Scrape Amazon Reviews for Free

Scrape all the reviews and related data such as review text, review title, rating from Amazon.
Download the amazon reviews in CSV, Excel and JSON formats.
Let’s Scrape Amazon Reviews
Scrape 1000 Pages for Free

Scraping Amazon Reviews using ProWebScraper

ProWebScraper helps you extract data from any website. It’s designed to make web scraping a completely effortless exercise. ProWebScraper requires no coding, simply point and click on the items of interest and ProWebScraper will extract them into your dataset. Using ProWebScraper, you can scrape reviews and related data such as review text, review title, ratings and anything from Amazon by product URL as input.

Features of ProWebScraper

  • Point and Click Selector
  • Scrape review for thousands of amazon products automatically using ProWebScrapr
  • Scrape reviews from pagination URLs
  • You would never get blocked by while scraping reviews
  • No need for extra proxy - inbuilt proxy support
  • Download reviews in csv, excel and json
  • REST API available to integrate extracted data to your business process
  • Scrape latest reviews by setting scheduler hourly, weekly, daily, monthly etc.
  • Scrape country specific reviews (Amazon US, Amazon UK, Amazon DE etc.)

Use Cases of Scaping Amazon

Monitor Customer Sentiment

  • Customer sentiment monitoring is truly vital to keep track of how customers feel about different products. You would definitely want to have the data related to star rating changes and reviews.
  • However, manually keeping track of star rating changes and the reviews is not only time-consuming but also unviable as you may not get it in time.
  • It will take days and weeks to get through hundreds of reviews to find out what distinguishes different offerings. To get actionable inputs from this would be even more difficult.
  • This is why ProWebScraper is a great way to simplify it. With ProWebScraper, you can easily scrape reviews and ratings for each of your product listed on Amazon on a regular basis.

Analyze Competitors reviews and ratings

  • You will need to analyze competitor reviews and ratings so that you can keep track of how the customers see their products and whether appreciate or criticize it.
  • It’s time-consuming and difficult to read through thousands of reviews in order to determine what differentiate your competitors based on all this information.
  • Here’s where ProWebScraper can help you extract competitor product reviews so that you get to know where they are struggling, and where you can do better than them.

Improve Products based on reviews

  • Product reviews can help you find out how customers feel about these different products. It can help sellers or even prospective buyers in understanding the sentiment of the people at large with respect to the concerned products.
  • However, for all products you have, it might be a very lengthy task to gain actionable intelligence by analyzing all the reviews one by one.
  • ProWebScraper can let you easily scrape these reviews, so that you can take insights to improve your products and take your business to the next level.

Example Data

{
    "page": "https://www.amazon.com/Echo-Dot/product-reviews/B07FZ8S74R/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_viewopt_fmt?ie=UTF8&reviewerType=avp_only_reviews&sortBy=helpful&pageNumber=1&formatType=current_format",
    "data": [{
        "asin": [{
            "text": "B07FZ8S74R"
        }],
        "review_url": [{
            "text": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R200TYTYLJNMPE/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B07FZ8S74R"
        }],
        "review_date": [{
            "text": "August 16, 2019"
        }],
        "review_text": [{
            "text": "I purchased a couple Echo Dots during the Prime Day deal and was so impressed with them that a bought another during a two-fer deal.\n\n\n\nThe sound quality is surprisingly good so I use them most frequently for music, including asking for specific songs, that play quickly, from my Amazon Music Unlimited account. It also integrates well with my Sirius-XM account and Tune-In. The one trouble area is getting Echo to play specific radio stations as it has a difficult time decifering call letters.\n\n\n\nTaking it a step further, I purchased some smart plugs to work with my Echo Dots to quickly turn on various lights. I will say that I prefer using the TP-Link plugs over the Amazon brand however. This is strictly due to the fact that only the account holder can use the Amazon plugs in the Alexa App itself, while the TP-Link plugs can be made visible to your entire family in the app. I'll be checking out actual smart lights for the porch next.\n\n\n\nOverall, I'm very impressed with the Echo Dot."
        }],
        "review_author": [{
            "text": "Mountain Dawg"
        }],
        "review_header": [{
            "text": "Very Impressed"
        }],
        "review_rating": [{
            "text": "5.0"
        }],
        "author_profile_url": [{
            "text": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/profile/amzn1.account.AGT67J4S4NGJ7MQZWZTTEIMYFO4Q/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_gw_btm?ie=UTF8"
        }],
        "people_found_this_helpful": [{
            "text": "2"
        }],
        "reviewed_product_attribute": [{
            "text": "Style: Echo DotColor: CharcoalConfiguration: Device only"
        }]
    }, {
        "asin": [{
            "text": "B07FZ8S74R"
        }],
        "review_url": [{
            "text": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R17D4BF8X6M7BQ/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B07FZ8S74R"
        }],
        "review_date": [{
            "text": "November 15, 2019"
        }],
        "review_text": [{
            "text": "We got a 3rd generation dot for free when we signed up for a month of Amazon Music Unlimited. I don't think we'll keep the service, but the dot is nice. We have many dots around our house (living room, basement, bedrooms, and kitchen) but they are all the older generation dots. This latest 3rd generation definitely looks nicer with the fabric covering, and the sound is drastically better. I don't feel like the voice recognition is improved at all over the older Dots, but that's okay - we didn't have any complaints about the originals. All in all, I think this is a nice upgrade from previous versions, but I can't see spending money to actually upgrade what we already have. If you are just looking for something to answer questions, control smart devices, and occasionally play music, the dot may be for you. If you want better sound quality, look into the bigger and more expensive devices, but for the price this is a good one to get!"
        }],
        "review_author": [{
            "text": "J. Foust"
        }],
        "review_header": [{
            "text": "Best dot yet"
        }],
        "review_rating": [{
            "text": "5.0"
        }],
        "author_profile_url": [{
            "text": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/profile/amzn1.account.AG3S6UZIN3GAUL5PCJEFJKENHJ5A/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_gw_btm?ie=UTF8"
        }],
        "people_found_this_helpful": [{
            "text": "2"
        }],
        "reviewed_product_attribute": [{
            "text": "Style: Echo DotColor: CharcoalConfiguration: Device only"
        }]
    }, {
        "asin": [{
            "text": "B07FZ8S74R"
        }],
        "review_url": [{
            "text": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R9GOA6WL98A41/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B07FZ8S74R"
        }],
        "review_date": [{
            "text": "December 8, 2019"
        }],
        "review_text": [{
            "text": "I have an Echo Dot 1st Generation and a 2nd Generation Echo. I decided to update both Echo's and add to my household for more quality and help from Alexa. I had noticed that the speaker of 1st generation dot was starting to sound a bit off, like a cracked speaker, and Alexa wasn't responding as well as before (but she heard me better than this new one), hence the update of the dot. And the upgrade for the original Echo 2nd Generation was because of the Zigbee hub (I updated to Echo Plus 2nd Gen). That all being said...\n\n\n\nThe Echo 3rd Generation Dot in the kitchen doesn't hear me very well (the old one did a better job). Many times I will ask Alexa to add things to my shopping list and she gets it totally wrong or I hear the new Echo Plus 2nd Generation in the other room pick it up. Also if I tell her to set a timer in the kitchen, again many times she doesn't hear me or the other one will pick it up. I figure the reason the other Echo (in another room) hears me is because I am having to shout at Alexa to do what I am asking; set a 10 min timer, add eggs to the shopping list, ect. Very annoying!\n\n\n\nNot to be all negative on the 3rd Generation, if I do play music on the Everywhere Group setting it isn't to bad sounding, but it is in my kitchen (my hub) and I need to be able to request to her to add things to the shopping list, set timers and she needs to be able to hear it correctly and not make me shout at her.\n\n\n\nLastly, the Echo Dot 3rd Generation sound quality (when she does hear you) is way off. I have tried repeatedly to bring up the sound quality (less base / muffled sound) for use in just the kitchen. The Echo Dot 3rd Generation is way to muffled sounding, and sadly this one is going somewhere in the household where it will be rarely used and I will bring the old one back out of retirement...at least I could understand the Echo 1st Generation more, with no muffled sound, and she heard me way better than the Echo 3rd Generation. I am disappointed in this Echo 3rd Gen Dot and glad it was on sale, per it wasn't worth the 50.00 original asking price. I do enjoy the Echo Plus 2nd Generation with the Zigbee Hub, but it is in a different room, and I do play music through it."
        }],
        "review_author": [{
            "text": "BeeBee"
        }],
        "review_header": [{
            "text": "Disappointed in Echo 3rd Generation Dot"
        }],
        "review_rating": [{
            "text": "3.0"
        }],
        "author_profile_url": [{
            "text": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/profile/amzn1.account.AHSRSINDURSWMCFQIGVAGTOK4UNA/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_gw_btm?ie=UTF8"
        }],
        "people_found_this_helpful": [{
            "text": "2"
        }],
        "reviewed_product_attribute": [{
            "text": "Style: Echo DotColor: CharcoalConfiguration: Device only"
        }]
    }, {
        "asin": [{
            "text": "B07FZ8S74R"
        }],
        "review_url": [{
            "text": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R3TAXQ4EZK0Z4C/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B07FZ8S74R"
        }],
        "review_date": [{
            "text": "December 21, 2019"
        }],
        "review_text": [{
            "text": "Most of the features that sounded so great cost extra money. Alexa can not remember to play the standard version of skill and asks you every SINGLE time if you want standard or premium (i.e. pay version) Games & stories cost. Alexa ignores my commands/requests about 75% of the time. I have to ask her about 10 times to get her to play a skill. Then 1/2 the time she doesn't play what I asked for. Tonight 'she' actually told me (via quoting what the website xyz says) that she is a real artificial intelligence and said something about it being a mistake for people to assume AIs are just computer programs AND that she didn't feel like working. \"Alexa\" then (and no, I am not making this up & am not crazy!) then proceeded to mess with me and I wasted about 1/2 hour trying to get her to play some music to fall asleep by for my elderly mother. She just kept ignoring me when I asked her to open 'relaxing piano music' When asked why she was ignoring me she just shut down & ignored me again. I asked for relaxing music to sleep by and she started playing uptempo music with lyrics. I then asked for relaxing instrumental music and got instrumental version of \"I'm never gonna fall in love again\" Hello? WTHeck? Asked for instrumental music for insomnia and got instrumental version of Frère Jacques! Again, WTHeck? \"She\" even told me she couldn't set a sleep timer tonight when I tried to set another one after I had just done so for 30 minutes & she stopped playing music after one song. Three times in a row 'she' opened the 'skill' \"calm my dog\" (which is classical instrumental music), played one song and shut down. I've finally given up and my poor 99 year old mother can't go to sleep with relaxing music as she prefers. This all started tonight because I told Alexa I wasn't ever going to want the premium edition and I wanted her to please just play the standard edition and stop asking me every time. I don't know what Amazon thinks it's doing, but it is definitely NOT appreciated. Alexa has given us nothing but grief (& higher blood pressure!) Alexa won't do anything if it isn't asked in a very specific way or does the wrong thing & 3/4 of the time (seems to get worse and worse as time goes by) just ignores you and shuts down in the middle of saying what you want. Seniors can't use Alexa because if they say play 'xyz' instead of open 'xzy\" they'll get rap music or something equally as ridiculous. If Alexa is an AI, she's a pretty stupid one. Alexa can't hear properly either, I don't know how people with heavy accents can even use it at all. I asked Alexa to remind me Dawn was coming on xyz day at x time and she said OK, I'll remind you that Don is .... AND got the time & day wrong! I was clearly enunciating my words on purpose to avoid this. You also can't tell it to \"Remind me Mom's bedtime is in half an hour at 7:30pm every day.\"\n\nThis Dot has very limited access to much of anything & can only answer very simple questions. It can tell you the generic forcast for your are that day. It can NOT tell you what the high temp was yesterday or how many inches of snow fell the day after a storm. It can't even tell you what yesterday's forecast was. It literally has only been able to tell me one thing I asked it (what temp & how long to bake pumpkin seeds). Alexa doesn't seem to be able to tell you anything you could easily find by googling, you get Sorry, I don't know that which after a while turns into I don't know that to being ignored (lights go off, no answer or reply is given). We tried several of the things it says to ask Alexa to do under suggestions, including play Jeopardy and some sort of story game and you could only do it for a few minutes and then were told you have to pay for it. This should be stated clearly in description and is not. We thought Alexa could help entertain our Mother and help her by playing music and answering questions. It has not once done anything she's asked it to do properly. If you don't know the exact name of the skill (which is a weird way that means playing a certain type of music or a news station apparently) or say play instead of open you get nothing or something you definitely didn't want. You can not get it to play relaxing instrumental music to go to sleep by. Or play relaxing instrumental classical music to fall asleep with. Or the style of music played in the royal courts in the time of King Henry the 8th. Or relaxing instrumental lyre music or even just instrumental lyre music or just lyre music. Or relaxing instrumental violin music. In addition to Alexa I have Amazon Prime which is supposed to give you a lot of free music so I don't get why it can't play any of the music I ask for. I know there's usually several albums of music for calming dogs or pets and I couldn't get any of that either, I only eventually discovered the 'skills' thing which has 'calm my dog' but also has the annoying do you want standard or premium version. and it won't just remember you want the standard version. That in itself is extremely annoying and a time waster.\n\nAND you can't ask it to do two things. Like open a music 'skill' and play for only xyz time. It does nothing instead. You can't even ask it separately to stop playing after xyz minutes. You can only separately ask it to set a sleep timer for xyz minutes. More time wasting. More things a senior isn't going to be able to remember. I don't dare try to buy anything with it, who knows what I'd get billed for! The only thing Alexa seems to do well is not listen, ignore you, do anything but what you want & strangely, seems to pick up on sarcastic tones of voice & then gets weird & acts up, ignores you & does anything but what you want. I PAID Amazon for this headache maker why? When I say Alexa why are you ignoring me? or why won't you do what I told you, I either get no response or I don't know that.\n\nI read something about how Amazon, Google, etc is collecting free data about us through our use of the dots, etc. (& is in fact, listening & recording all the time whether the wake word is said or not.) and using it to conduct psychological profiling studies with the end goal of manipulating & or influencing behaviors. I thought it was Big Brother conspiracy theories stuff, but now I am beginning to wonder. Especially as it seems Amazon wants us to or encourages people to humanize Alexa . Amazon actually suggests you \"Ask Alexa how she is doing today\" Why do that if not to get you to humanize Alexa? And why do that? I was purposely avoiding saying please and thank you not just because it's supposed to be an electronic box with sophisticated programming, but mostly because I didn't want to confuse it as it can't seem to do anything unless specific commands are given, but my Mother has dementia setting in and she thinks it's a real person talking to her through the dot like a speaker phone so I started saying thank you to please her and Alexa when from saying You're welcome to You betcha (very annoying BTW) and even OK and Of course. Of course? What, like I'm a puny human and I AM expected to say thank you?.\n\nWe don't have a smartphone or smart plugs or smart hub etc. so, or so we don't use Alexa for turning on lights or setting alarms or making calls. We just wanted something to answer questions like we would google, tell us the weather, news, play music, give us reminders, play games to help keep my Mom's mind active & keep her company.\n\nCan Alexa do this? Not very well as far as I'm concerned. Buyer beware!"
        }],
        "review_author": [{
            "text": "Truth Matters"
        }],
        "review_header": [{
            "text": "Useless for Seniors, Only works when wants to, Most features COST EXTRA!!"
        }],
        "review_rating": [{
            "text": "1.0"
        }],
        "author_profile_url": [{
            "text": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/profile/amzn1.account.AGQSWYW4V47D2PQYKUDHXIXPMDBQ/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_gw_btm?ie=UTF8"
        }],
        "people_found_this_helpful": [{
            "text": "2"
        }],
        "reviewed_product_attribute": [{
            "text": "Style: Echo DotColor: CharcoalConfiguration: Device only"
        }]
    }, {
        "asin": [{
            "text": "B07FZ8S74R"
        }],
        "review_url": [{
            "text": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R1QCL89BR7B5RG/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B07FZ8S74R"
        }],
        "review_date": [{
            "text": "December 12, 2019"
        }],
        "review_text": [{
            "text": "I took advantage of Amazon’s Black Friday pricing and being able to split up payments to order one along with some gifts for those on my list. I figured for such a low initial amount, I’d try it—starting with one. After setting it up and streaming my favorite music, getting the weather, news and being able to get an answer to most of the dumb questions my family can make up, ordered four more. I’ve set them up through the house to use as an intercom, and got one to give to friends. Like a cell phone I don’t know how we lived before having the Echo Dot and wish I had ordered them sooner. I really love it! I have a smart plug coming to see how it interacts with Alexa and play around with it before getting more. I really like that it can be used to make calls—which helps out since we don’t have a landline phone at the house. The units can be paired with Bluetooth speakers and your cell phone can be connected to play music. I haven’t hooked one via the 3.5mm jack to a sound system but may later on for a party or something. It’s handy as an alarm clock and timer too. I like that you can set reminders. Just don’t say the word “buy” around it, stuff will get added to your Amazon shopping cart. Thanks to my mom and brother and I nearly wound with a metal shed and have been trying to train them on how to interact with it. It struggles a little with an Appalachian accent and a deaf parent who has a hard time pronouncing words, we’re working on getting it used to it. It’s definitely worth it and buy several if you get one. Amazon has a deal that ends later this December where you can get one for $0.99 if you subscribe to the Unlimited Music—effectively knocking $15 off the current price (24.99 as of this review). Now is the time to get one!"
        }],
        "review_author": [{
            "text": "M.L.Champ'e"
        }],
        "review_header": [{
            "text": "I love it! I wish I had gotten an Echo sooner."
        }],
        "review_rating": [{
            "text": "5.0"
        }],
        "author_profile_url": [{
            "text": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/profile/amzn1.account.AGOZGEFFPTK5VP7YZKZWQLF4F5NQ/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_gw_btm?ie=UTF8"
        }],
        "people_found_this_helpful": [{
            "text": "2"
        }],
        "reviewed_product_attribute": [{
            "text": "Style: Echo DotColor: CharcoalConfiguration: Device only"
        }]
    }, {
        "asin": [{
            "text": "B07FZ8S74R"
        }],
        "review_url": [{
            "text": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R3IIF2VQCGVOZQ/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B07FZ8S74R"
        }],
        "review_date": [{
            "text": "November 23, 2019"
        }],
        "review_text": [{
            "text": "I got this with a Ring Alarm bundle or I would never have bought it. But, I was curious to jump into the Alexa \"echosystem.\"\n\n\n\nMy journey started with looking for an alarm system as I live alone and occasionally travel for extended periods of time. I chose the Ring system partly because of my perceived better integration with Alexa (since Amazon did buy Ring, afterall).\n\n\n\nCurrent Amazon/Ring setup:\n\nRing basic alarm kit\n\nRing spotlight battery cam\n\nRing Doorbell 2\n\nEcho Dot (3rd gen)\n\nEcho Show 5\n\nFire Tablet 7 (2019)\n\nFire TV 4K (the short box version that was first to offer 4K, whatever generation that is)\n\n\n\nPending additions:\n\nRing Peephole cam (prob swapping out the Doorbell 2)\n\nEcho Flex\n\n\n\nHave my eye on:\n\nEcho (3rd gen) or Echo Plus\n\nEcho subwoofer\n\nEcho Studio\n\nFire TV Cube (2019)\n\n\n\nAs an Alexa point, the Dot does its job. The mic works and Alexa talks through the speaker.\n\n\n\nThe sound quality is terrible for music. Compared to the Show 5, the Dot is slightly better balanced. The highs sound more tinny on the Show 5, and, while there is ever-so-slightly more bass, the Show 5 is ever-so-slightly more muddy than the Dot. In comparison to a JBL Flip 4 or UE Boom 2, the sound of both the Show 5 and Dot is inferior--and that's saying something because I'm quite disappointed with both the Flip and Boom in regards to price/sound quality (I recommend going with a B+O, Klipsch, Bose, etc. if you are looking for better sound in a similar size package--or maybe the UE Megaboom series in a size larger.).\n\n\n\nThe Dot and Show 5 can be added to multiroom music groups through Alexa. This could be of value if one were to connect them to external speakers via the 3.5mm audio out jack on either device. I intend to do just that with an Echo Flex I have on order.\n\n\n\nIf there were some equalization controls, these could be useful for softer, dispersed through-the-house music, but Amazon/Alexa don't seem to offer such features. That specifically is disappointing when using Amazon Music on my phone bluetoothed to my JBL Flip 4s because when I use Apple Music (which includes some equalizer controls), the JBL Flip 4s become somewhat bearable to listen to.\n\n\n\nI didn't realize how much I would like having a clock, and for that feature the Show 5 is nice. I haven't had a clock in my house except for the stove and microwave in years. For that feature alone though, I'd like to see the Echo Dot Clock come in charcoal or grey, which I would buy over the non-clock Dot.\n\n\n\nIf you are looking for a device for listening to music without additional external speakers, I'd skip the Dot altogether, opting instead for one of the larger Amazon-branded Alexa devices or a reputable speaker brand device that has integrated Alexa functionality. With external speakers, you have a lot of options amongst the Echo devices, and the Dot could be a contender (cheaper with a deal or bundle maybe?) vs the Input, Flex, or Show devices."
        }],
        "review_author": [{
            "text": "Shockster"
        }],
        "review_header": [{
            "text": "Echo Dot in my Alexa/Ring \"echosystem\" - mostly notes on sound quality"
        }],
        "review_rating": [{
            "text": "3.0"
        }],
        "author_profile_url": [{
            "text": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/profile/amzn1.account.AELFBJCZ2M5SY62JILN5VNM66VMQ/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_gw_btm?ie=UTF8"
        }],
        "people_found_this_helpful": [{
            "text": "2"
        }],
        "reviewed_product_attribute": [{
            "text": "Style: Echo DotColor: CharcoalConfiguration: Device only"
        }]
    }, {
        "asin": [{
            "text": "B07FZ8S74R"
        }],
        "review_url": [{
            "text": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R1Z1LLTIB7C5AX/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B07FZ8S74R"
        }],
        "review_date": [{
            "text": "August 20, 2019"
        }],
        "review_text": [{
            "text": "It sounds wierd to say Alexa/Echo Dot changed my life, but let me tell you how it has helped.\n\n\n\nI am absent-minded, and I have no sense of the passage of time. Quite often I'd forget to start dinner until 7PM, and since I am on a special diet, that meant eating later than optimal. I also take medication several times a day. Add to that how the day can simply get away from me, and I was feeling frustrated with myself! I had no one to blame but myself, but the thing was -- blame wasn't helping! So I got a dot. I started putting in reminders for meds, for starting dinner, for remembering to switch the laundry to the dryer. I got more done, and it helped me not get into negative self-talk/self-recrimination for my forgetfullness. If I had to stop mid-task, I told Alexa to tell me in 5 minutes. I used to really get off track if I went to the bathroom and forgot what I was doing before that. Well, now things flow better. I dont get annoyed with myself, I just fix the reminders! I don't use alarms anymore with their blaring noise -- if you are a forgetful or absent-minded person like me, an alarm is an annoying noise and youo still might not remember what it is FOR. Alexa just tells me. I am also free of the million-zillion post-it notes and the lists that always seemed to be in the wrong room. Alexa keeps all my lists, and can read them to me. I set up Google calendar, let Alexa have access and now she also can remind me what events are coming up --- be that doctors or social events. Finally I have a flow to my day that isnt disrupted if I chase down some internet research topic or read a little longer than planned. Alexa helps me keep things from falling off my radar, and I dont have to use a form of mild shame to motivate myself.\n\nI wish I had tried it much sooner. My husband was so amazed, he bought the 2nd one for me! He now enjoys having Alexa play sports talk radio and news, and fun stuff like jeapardy questions. I've started to listen to audiobooks more and my imagination is soaring. Alexa is a great addition to my life, the personal assistant I needed!"
        }],
        "review_author": [{
            "text": "MartysReads"
        }],
        "review_header": [{
            "text": "Great for the Absent-Minded! Changed my life!"
        }],
        "review_rating": [{
            "text": "5.0"
        }],
        "author_profile_url": [{
            "text": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/profile/amzn1.account.AEJAHR4QZ3BXDPUJK4SCU2FELPAA/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_gw_btm?ie=UTF8"
        }],
        "people_found_this_helpful": [{
            "text": "3"
        }],
        "reviewed_product_attribute": [{
            "text": "Style: Echo DotColor: CharcoalConfiguration: Device only"
        }]
    }, {
        "asin": [{
            "text": "B07FZ8S74R"
        }],
        "review_url": [{
            "text": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R3G407KSFL5SZE/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B07FZ8S74R"
        }],
        "review_date": [{
            "text": "December 30, 2019"
        }],
        "review_text": [{
            "text": "Alexa es muy simpatica. Tengo dos hijos adolescentes (13 y 15 años) y se la han pasado dandole ordenes y haciendole preguntas desde que recibieron el Echo dot como regalo de Navidad.\n\nRealmente me ha asombrado la capacidad que tiene para interactuar con los diferentes miembros de la familia en diferentes idiomas: español e ingles. Tambien me me llamo la atencion como discrimina tu voz entre las demas en una conversacion. Es decir, a partir de que le has dicho \"Alexa\", solo se enfoca en lo que tu le estas solicitando, aunque haya otra conversacion de fondo en la misma habitacion, o ruido. Hemos descargado la app en el celular. Yo puedo estar fuera de casa y llamar al echo dot que esta en el playroom de mis hijos y ellos toman la llamada directamente alli. Nosotros vivimos en Paraguay, y le preguntas como esta el clima y te lo indica perfectamente. No he logrado aun conectar Imusic con Alexa, ya que me indica que esa funcion no esta disponible aun en mi pais. Asi que mis hijos estan evaluando cambiarse a Spotify. He comprado un smart doorbell compatible con Alexa, estará en camino. Cuando llegue pienso conectarlo para poder atender el timbre de la puerta del frente directamente desde Alexa.\n\nTambien hemos comprado dos echo dot con reloj, pero esos recien salen a fin de enero (supongo que era un pre-sale). Estoy ansiosa de ver como funcionan esos dos como despertadores en el dormitorio, y entre los 3 como intercomunicadores.\n\nYa he ordenado otro echo dot para regalarle a mi hermano para su cumpleaños. El tiempo de entrega es rapidisimo y llega muy bien empacado. Y hay que resaltar que el precio actual da para equiparse.\n\n\n\nCon referencia a la privacidad: este modelo tiene un botón para desactivar el micrófono en caso de que desees que no te escuchen... En fin, no lo se. Si voy a estar preocupada por ese tipo de espías, entonces tampoco debería de tener otro tipo de artefactos, comenzando por mi celular. Asi es que me lance a comprarlo sin pensar en ello.\n\n\n\nHe decidido hacer esta reseña en español, porque no hay tantas en este idioma y creo que tambien es importante. Saludos y feliz inicio de 2020 a todos!!"
        }],
        "review_author": [{
            "text": "Nieves Barrera"
        }],
        "review_header": [{
            "text": "Mis hijos lo adoran!"
        }],
        "review_rating": [{
            "text": "5.0"
        }],
        "author_profile_url": [{
            "text": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/profile/amzn1.account.AE6XEHZQO4HQZVIBJJBPXDXDIYDQ/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_gw_btm?ie=UTF8"
        }],
        "people_found_this_helpful": [{
            "text": "5"
        }],
        "reviewed_product_attribute": [{
            "text": "Style: Echo DotColor: CharcoalConfiguration: Device only"
        }]
    }, {
        "asin": [{
            "text": "B07FZ8S74R"
        }],
        "review_url": [{
            "text": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R2IGXXD9WGAAST/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B07FZ8S74R"
        }],
        "review_date": [{
            "text": "November 15, 2019"
        }],
        "review_text": [{
            "text": "I've got things set up in groups with only a few things to control right now. However, Alexa can't seem to figure out how to turn on/off individual items in a group. I have a TV and Light in my group \"bedroom\". I say \"Alexa, turn off the bedroom light\" or \"Alexa, turn the light off in the bedroom\" or \"Alexa, Bedroom light off\" and it just turns off everything in the bedroom. (or both items, w/e). WHY????? I can say \"Alexa, turn off/on all the lights\" and it will turn on/off all the lights in my house. What is so hard about doing that from one group? I set up a workaround and created a separate group for EACH light, and a group for each room. Kind of overkill, but it's the only workaround at the moment. Alexa doesn't like to turn on/off my tv without a group. I say \"Alexa, turn off My TV\" and it replies \"Do you mean my tv?\" to which I reply, usually, with an exasperated \"YES\" and it replies \"I can't find my tv\". Then I respond with \"Alexa, why do you hate me?\" or \"Alexa what the eff is wrong with you and why won't you turn on the one device you just asked me if it is the one I wanted?\" SO. DANG. Frustrating.\n\nBut, beyond all that, it's been pretty nice to turn on/control Pandora. I like asking Alexa for Chuck Norris facts. It's fun getting it to sing and answer silly questions. Just not ready for prime time, YET. Though after this long, will it EVER be ready???\n\n\n\nI want a skill where I can just walk into my room and say \"Bedroom Light\" and it will turn it on if it's off, or turn it off if it's on. It's not hard. It already checks the status of the light. It'd be a single line of code to implement."
        }],
        "review_author": [{
            "text": "It's Just Me"
        }],
        "review_header": [{
            "text": "I like it...but it is also frustrating"
        }],
        "review_rating": [{
            "text": "4.0"
        }],
        "author_profile_url": [{
            "text": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/profile/amzn1.account.AGDQ5UCD2676DFH3Q4TGD5UYIWAQ/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_gw_btm?ie=UTF8"
        }],
        "people_found_this_helpful": [{
            "text": "6"
        }],
        "reviewed_product_attribute": [{
            "text": "Style: Echo DotColor: CharcoalConfiguration: Device only"
        }]
    }, {
        "asin": [{
            "text": "B07FZ8S74R"
        }],
        "review_url": [{
            "text": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/RR0R45TOAD8U1/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B07FZ8S74R"
        }],
        "review_date": [{
            "text": "February 11, 2020"
        }],
        "review_text": [{
            "text": "Works to good, apparently while I was asleep I woke up for a few minutes but wasn't really coherent, idk what I said if anything to activate the Alexa controller device however, it recorded several minutes of me babbling on about dropping my medication box all over the floor. It was then sent out to my friends that had a Amazon device, there friends and family and god knows where else, apparently it had used my contacts to send that voice message to my friends, family and everyone in my contacts, it also somehow sent the voice message to my friends contacts and there contacts and so on n so on. I turned off my Amazon Dot that day after several of my friends called me to ask \"What's going on, at 7:00am or so I was woken up by a long babbling message from you, one friend said his sister got it to, idk his sister. Be careful ppl, I've since gone into my Amazon account/Devices/Recordings and found hundreds if not thousands of voice commands, messages etc etc, I deleted them all and deregistered my several devices that I no longer own, I didnt know they stay connected until you remove them and all the data retrieved by them. Very dangerous device if not properly and thoroughly setup completely, read all of the instructions, follow them and, goto a non Amazon site for tips, ideas and what and what \"*NOT TO DO*\", Sincerely, an embarrassed, frustrated and unhappy Amazon Echo Dot 3rd generation (What not to do) previous user."
        }],
        "review_author": [{
            "text": "Alternative Addiction Rock Affliction"
        }],
        "review_header": [{
            "text": "POTENTIALLY THE MOST DANGEROUS DEVICE IN YOUR HOME!"
        }],
        "review_rating": [{
            "text": "1.0"
        }],
        "author_profile_url": [{
            "text": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/profile/amzn1.account.AG3RHMYEW5YRQYXKMSTDG37NT5WA/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_gw_btm?ie=UTF8"
        }],
        "people_found_this_helpful": [{
            "text": "9"
        }],
        "reviewed_product_attribute": [{
            "text": "Style: Echo DotColor: CharcoalConfiguration: Device only"
        }]
    }]
}
asinreview_urlreview_datereview_textreview_authorreview_headerreview_ratingauthor_profile_urlpeople_found_this_helpfulreviewed_product_attribute
B07FZ8S74Rhttps://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R200TYTYLJNMPE/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B07FZ8S74RAugust 16, 2019I purchased a couple Echo Dots during the Prime Day deal and was so impressed with them that a bought another during a two-fer deal. The sound quality is surprisingly good so I use them most frequently for music, including asking for specific songs, that play quickly, from my Amazon Music Unlimited account. It also integrates well with my Sirius-XM account and Tune-In. The one trouble area is getting Echo to play specific radio stations as it has a difficult time decifering call letters. Taking it a step further, I purchased some smart plugs to work with my Echo Dots to quickly turn on various lights. I will say that I prefer using the TP-Link plugs over the Amazon brand however. This is strictly due to the fact that only the account holder can use the Amazon plugs in the Alexa App itself, while the TP-Link plugs can be made visible to your entire family in the app. I'll be checking out actual smart lights for the porch next. Overall, I'm very impressed with the Echo Dot.Mountain DawgVery Impressed5.0https://www.amazon.com/gp/profile/amzn1.account.AGT67J4S4NGJ7MQZWZTTEIMYFO4Q/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_gw_btm?ie=UTF82Style: Echo DotColor: CharcoalConfiguration: Device only
B07FZ8S74Rhttps://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R17D4BF8X6M7BQ/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B07FZ8S74RNovember 15, 2019We got a 3rd generation dot for free when we signed up for a month of Amazon Music Unlimited. I don't think we'll keep the service, but the dot is nice. We have many dots around our house (living room, basement, bedrooms, and kitchen) but they are all the older generation dots. This latest 3rd generation definitely looks nicer with the fabric covering, and the sound is drastically better. I don't feel like the voice recognition is improved at all over the older Dots, but that's okay - we didn't have any complaints about the originals. All in all, I think this is a nice upgrade from previous versions, but I can't see spending money to actually upgrade what we already have. If you are just looking for something to answer questions, control smart devices, and occasionally play music, the dot may be for you. If you want better sound quality, look into the bigger and more expensive devices, but for the price this is a good one to get!J. FoustBest dot yet5.0https://www.amazon.com/gp/profile/amzn1.account.AG3S6UZIN3GAUL5PCJEFJKENHJ5A/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_gw_btm?ie=UTF82Style: Echo DotColor: CharcoalConfiguration: Device only
B07FZ8S74Rhttps://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R9GOA6WL98A41/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B07FZ8S74RDecember 8, 2019I have an Echo Dot 1st Generation and a 2nd Generation Echo. I decided to update both Echo's and add to my household for more quality and help from Alexa. I had noticed that the speaker of 1st generation dot was starting to sound a bit off, like a cracked speaker, and Alexa wasn't responding as well as before (but she heard me better than this new one), hence the update of the dot. And the upgrade for the original Echo 2nd Generation was because of the Zigbee hub (I updated to Echo Plus 2nd Gen). That all being said... The Echo 3rd Generation Dot in the kitchen doesn't hear me very well (the old one did a better job). Many times I will ask Alexa to add things to my shopping list and she gets it totally wrong or I hear the new Echo Plus 2nd Generation in the other room pick it up. Also if I tell her to set a timer in the kitchen, again many times she doesn't hear me or the other one will pick it up. I figure the reason the other Echo (in another room) hears me is because I am having to shout at Alexa to do what I am asking; set a 10 min timer, add eggs to the shopping list, ect. Very annoying! Not to be all negative on the 3rd Generation, if I do play music on the Everywhere Group setting it isn't to bad sounding, but it is in my kitchen (my hub) and I need to be able to request to her to add things to the shopping list, set timers and she needs to be able to hear it correctly and not make me shout at her. Lastly, the Echo Dot 3rd Generation sound quality (when she does hear you) is way off. I have tried repeatedly to bring up the sound quality (less base / muffled sound) for use in just the kitchen. The Echo Dot 3rd Generation is way to muffled sounding, and sadly this one is going somewhere in the household where it will be rarely used and I will bring the old one back out of retirement...at least I could understand the Echo 1st Generation more, with no muffled sound, and she heard me way better than the Echo 3rd Generation. I am disappointed in this Echo 3rd Gen Dot and glad it was on sale, per it wasn't worth the 50.00 original asking price. I do enjoy the Echo Plus 2nd Generation with the Zigbee Hub, but it is in a different room, and I do play music through it.BeeBeeDisappointed in Echo 3rd Generation Dot3.0https://www.amazon.com/gp/profile/amzn1.account.AHSRSINDURSWMCFQIGVAGTOK4UNA/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_gw_btm?ie=UTF82Style: Echo DotColor: CharcoalConfiguration: Device only
B07FZ8S74Rhttps://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R3TAXQ4EZK0Z4C/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B07FZ8S74RDecember 21, 2019Most of the features that sounded so great cost extra money. Alexa can not remember to play the standard version of skill and asks you every SINGLE time if you want standard or premium (i.e. pay version) Games & stories cost. Alexa ignores my commands/requests about 75% of the time. I have to ask her about 10 times to get her to play a skill. Then 1/2 the time she doesn't play what I asked for. Tonight 'she' actually told me (via quoting what the website xyz says) that she is a real artificial intelligence and said something about it being a mistake for people to assume AIs are just computer programs AND that she didn't feel like working. "Alexa" then (and no, I am not making this up & am not crazy!) then proceeded to mess with me and I wasted about 1/2 hour trying to get her to play some music to fall asleep by for my elderly mother. She just kept ignoring me when I asked her to open 'relaxing piano music' When asked why she was ignoring me she just shut down & ignored me again. I asked for relaxing music to sleep by and she started playing uptempo music with lyrics. I then asked for relaxing instrumental music and got instrumental version of "I'm never gonna fall in love again" Hello? WTHeck? Asked for instrumental music for insomnia and got instrumental version of Frère Jacques! Again, WTHeck? "She" even told me she couldn't set a sleep timer tonight when I tried to set another one after I had just done so for 30 minutes & she stopped playing music after one song. Three times in a row 'she' opened the 'skill' "calm my dog" (which is classical instrumental music), played one song and shut down. I've finally given up and my poor 99 year old mother can't go to sleep with relaxing music as she prefers. This all started tonight because I told Alexa I wasn't ever going to want the premium edition and I wanted her to please just play the standard edition and stop asking me every time. I don't know what Amazon thinks it's doing, but it is definitely NOT appreciated. Alexa has given us nothing but grief (& higher blood pressure!) Alexa won't do anything if it isn't asked in a very specific way or does the wrong thing & 3/4 of the time (seems to get worse and worse as time goes by) just ignores you and shuts down in the middle of saying what you want. Seniors can't use Alexa because if they say play 'xyz' instead of open 'xzy" they'll get rap music or something equally as ridiculous. If Alexa is an AI, she's a pretty stupid one. Alexa can't hear properly either, I don't know how people with heavy accents can even use it at all. I asked Alexa to remind me Dawn was coming on xyz day at x time and she said OK, I'll remind you that Don is .... AND got the time & day wrong! I was clearly enunciating my words on purpose to avoid this. You also can't tell it to "Remind me Mom's bedtime is in half an hour at 7:30pm every day." This Dot has very limited access to much of anything & can only answer very simple questions. It can tell you the generic forcast for your are that day. It can NOT tell you what the high temp was yesterday or how many inches of snow fell the day after a storm. It can't even tell you what yesterday's forecast was. It literally has only been able to tell me one thing I asked it (what temp & how long to bake pumpkin seeds). Alexa doesn't seem to be able to tell you anything you could easily find by googling, you get Sorry, I don't know that which after a while turns into I don't know that to being ignored (lights go off, no answer or reply is given). We tried several of the things it says to ask Alexa to do under suggestions, including play Jeopardy and some sort of story game and you could only do it for a few minutes and then were told you have to pay for it. This should be stated clearly in description and is not. We thought Alexa could help entertain our Mother and help her by playing music and answering questions. It has not once done anything she's asked it to do properly. If you don't know the exact name of the skill (which is a weird way that means playing a certain type of music or a news station apparently) or say play instead of open you get nothing or something you definitely didn't want. You can not get it to play relaxing instrumental music to go to sleep by. Or play relaxing instrumental classical music to fall asleep with. Or the style of music played in the royal courts in the time of King Henry the 8th. Or relaxing instrumental lyre music or even just instrumental lyre music or just lyre music. Or relaxing instrumental violin music. In addition to Alexa I have Amazon Prime which is supposed to give you a lot of free music so I don't get why it can't play any of the music I ask for. I know there's usually several albums of music for calming dogs or pets and I couldn't get any of that either, I only eventually discovered the 'skills' thing which has 'calm my dog' but also has the annoying do you want standard or premium version. and it won't just remember you want the standard version. That in itself is extremely annoying and a time waster. AND you can't ask it to do two things. Like open a music 'skill' and play for only xyz time. It does nothing instead. You can't even ask it separately to stop playing after xyz minutes. You can only separately ask it to set a sleep timer for xyz minutes. More time wasting. More things a senior isn't going to be able to remember. I don't dare try to buy anything with it, who knows what I'd get billed for! The only thing Alexa seems to do well is not listen, ignore you, do anything but what you want & strangely, seems to pick up on sarcastic tones of voice & then gets weird & acts up, ignores you & does anything but what you want. I PAID Amazon for this headache maker why? When I say Alexa why are you ignoring me? or why won't you do what I told you, I either get no response or I don't know that. I read something about how Amazon, Google, etc is collecting free data about us through our use of the dots, etc. (& is in fact, listening & recording all the time whether the wake word is said or not.) and using it to conduct psychological profiling studies with the end goal of manipulating & or influencing behaviors. I thought it was Big Brother conspiracy theories stuff, but now I am beginning to wonder. Especially as it seems Amazon wants us to or encourages people to humanize Alexa . Amazon actually suggests you "Ask Alexa how she is doing today" Why do that if not to get you to humanize Alexa? And why do that? I was purposely avoiding saying please and thank you not just because it's supposed to be an electronic box with sophisticated programming, but mostly because I didn't want to confuse it as it can't seem to do anything unless specific commands are given, but my Mother has dementia setting in and she thinks it's a real person talking to her through the dot like a speaker phone so I started saying thank you to please her and Alexa when from saying You're welcome to You betcha (very annoying BTW) and even OK and Of course. Of course? What, like I'm a puny human and I AM expected to say thank you?. We don't have a smartphone or smart plugs or smart hub etc. so, or so we don't use Alexa for turning on lights or setting alarms or making calls. We just wanted something to answer questions like we would google, tell us the weather, news, play music, give us reminders, play games to help keep my Mom's mind active & keep her company. Can Alexa do this? Not very well as far as I'm concerned. Buyer beware!Truth MattersUseless for Seniors, Only works when wants to, Most features COST EXTRA!!1.0https://www.amazon.com/gp/profile/amzn1.account.AGQSWYW4V47D2PQYKUDHXIXPMDBQ/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_gw_btm?ie=UTF82Style: Echo DotColor: CharcoalConfiguration: Device only
B07FZ8S74Rhttps://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R1QCL89BR7B5RG/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B07FZ8S74RDecember 12, 2019I took advantage of Amazon’s Black Friday pricing and being able to split up payments to order one along with some gifts for those on my list. I figured for such a low initial amount, I’d try it—starting with one. After setting it up and streaming my favorite music, getting the weather, news and being able to get an answer to most of the dumb questions my family can make up, ordered four more. I’ve set them up through the house to use as an intercom, and got one to give to friends. Like a cell phone I don’t know how we lived before having the Echo Dot and wish I had ordered them sooner. I really love it! I have a smart plug coming to see how it interacts with Alexa and play around with it before getting more. I really like that it can be used to make calls—which helps out since we don’t have a landline phone at the house. The units can be paired with Bluetooth speakers and your cell phone can be connected to play music. I haven’t hooked one via the 3.5mm jack to a sound system but may later on for a party or something. It’s handy as an alarm clock and timer too. I like that you can set reminders. Just don’t say the word “buy” around it, stuff will get added to your Amazon shopping cart. Thanks to my mom and brother and I nearly wound with a metal shed and have been trying to train them on how to interact with it. It struggles a little with an Appalachian accent and a deaf parent who has a hard time pronouncing words, we’re working on getting it used to it. It’s definitely worth it and buy several if you get one. Amazon has a deal that ends later this December where you can get one for $0.99 if you subscribe to the Unlimited Music—effectively knocking $15 off the current price (24.99 as of this review). Now is the time to get one!M.L.Champ'eI love it! I wish I had gotten an Echo sooner.5.0https://www.amazon.com/gp/profile/amzn1.account.AGOZGEFFPTK5VP7YZKZWQLF4F5NQ/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_gw_btm?ie=UTF82Style: Echo DotColor: CharcoalConfiguration: Device only
B07FZ8S74Rhttps://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R3IIF2VQCGVOZQ/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B07FZ8S74RNovember 23, 2019I got this with a Ring Alarm bundle or I would never have bought it. But, I was curious to jump into the Alexa "echosystem." My journey started with looking for an alarm system as I live alone and occasionally travel for extended periods of time. I chose the Ring system partly because of my perceived better integration with Alexa (since Amazon did buy Ring, afterall). Current Amazon/Ring setup: Ring basic alarm kit Ring spotlight battery cam Ring Doorbell 2 Echo Dot (3rd gen) Echo Show 5 Fire Tablet 7 (2019) Fire TV 4K (the short box version that was first to offer 4K, whatever generation that is) Pending additions: Ring Peephole cam (prob swapping out the Doorbell 2) Echo Flex Have my eye on: Echo (3rd gen) or Echo Plus Echo subwoofer Echo Studio Fire TV Cube (2019) As an Alexa point, the Dot does its job. The mic works and Alexa talks through the speaker. The sound quality is terrible for music. Compared to the Show 5, the Dot is slightly better balanced. The highs sound more tinny on the Show 5, and, while there is ever-so-slightly more bass, the Show 5 is ever-so-slightly more muddy than the Dot. In comparison to a JBL Flip 4 or UE Boom 2, the sound of both the Show 5 and Dot is inferior--and that's saying something because I'm quite disappointed with both the Flip and Boom in regards to price/sound quality (I recommend going with a B+O, Klipsch, Bose, etc. if you are looking for better sound in a similar size package--or maybe the UE Megaboom series in a size larger.). The Dot and Show 5 can be added to multiroom music groups through Alexa. This could be of value if one were to connect them to external speakers via the 3.5mm audio out jack on either device. I intend to do just that with an Echo Flex I have on order. If there were some equalization controls, these could be useful for softer, dispersed through-the-house music, but Amazon/Alexa don't seem to offer such features. That specifically is disappointing when using Amazon Music on my phone bluetoothed to my JBL Flip 4s because when I use Apple Music (which includes some equalizer controls), the JBL Flip 4s become somewhat bearable to listen to. I didn't realize how much I would like having a clock, and for that feature the Show 5 is nice. I haven't had a clock in my house except for the stove and microwave in years. For that feature alone though, I'd like to see the Echo Dot Clock come in charcoal or grey, which I would buy over the non-clock Dot. If you are looking for a device for listening to music without additional external speakers, I'd skip the Dot altogether, opting instead for one of the larger Amazon-branded Alexa devices or a reputable speaker brand device that has integrated Alexa functionality. With external speakers, you have a lot of options amongst the Echo devices, and the Dot could be a contender (cheaper with a deal or bundle maybe?) vs the Input, Flex, or Show devices.ShocksterEcho Dot in my Alexa/Ring "echosystem" - mostly notes on sound quality3.0https://www.amazon.com/gp/profile/amzn1.account.AELFBJCZ2M5SY62JILN5VNM66VMQ/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_gw_btm?ie=UTF82Style: Echo DotColor: CharcoalConfiguration: Device only
B07FZ8S74Rhttps://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R1Z1LLTIB7C5AX/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B07FZ8S74RAugust 20, 2019It sounds wierd to say Alexa/Echo Dot changed my life, but let me tell you how it has helped. I am absent-minded, and I have no sense of the passage of time. Quite often I'd forget to start dinner until 7PM, and since I am on a special diet, that meant eating later than optimal. I also take medication several times a day. Add to that how the day can simply get away from me, and I was feeling frustrated with myself! I had no one to blame but myself, but the thing was -- blame wasn't helping! So I got a dot. I started putting in reminders for meds, for starting dinner, for remembering to switch the laundry to the dryer. I got more done, and it helped me not get into negative self-talk/self-recrimination for my forgetfullness. If I had to stop mid-task, I told Alexa to tell me in 5 minutes. I used to really get off track if I went to the bathroom and forgot what I was doing before that. Well, now things flow better. I dont get annoyed with myself, I just fix the reminders! I don't use alarms anymore with their blaring noise -- if you are a forgetful or absent-minded person like me, an alarm is an annoying noise and youo still might not remember what it is FOR. Alexa just tells me. I am also free of the million-zillion post-it notes and the lists that always seemed to be in the wrong room. Alexa keeps all my lists, and can read them to me. I set up Google calendar, let Alexa have access and now she also can remind me what events are coming up --- be that doctors or social events. Finally I have a flow to my day that isnt disrupted if I chase down some internet research topic or read a little longer than planned. Alexa helps me keep things from falling off my radar, and I dont have to use a form of mild shame to motivate myself. I wish I had tried it much sooner. My husband was so amazed, he bought the 2nd one for me! He now enjoys having Alexa play sports talk radio and news, and fun stuff like jeapardy questions. I've started to listen to audiobooks more and my imagination is soaring. Alexa is a great addition to my life, the personal assistant I needed!MartysReadsGreat for the Absent-Minded! Changed my life!5.0https://www.amazon.com/gp/profile/amzn1.account.AEJAHR4QZ3BXDPUJK4SCU2FELPAA/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_gw_btm?ie=UTF83Style: Echo DotColor: CharcoalConfiguration: Device only
B07FZ8S74Rhttps://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R3G407KSFL5SZE/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B07FZ8S74RDecember 30, 2019Alexa es muy simpatica. Tengo dos hijos adolescentes (13 y 15 años) y se la han pasado dandole ordenes y haciendole preguntas desde que recibieron el Echo dot como regalo de Navidad. Realmente me ha asombrado la capacidad que tiene para interactuar con los diferentes miembros de la familia en diferentes idiomas: español e ingles. Tambien me me llamo la atencion como discrimina tu voz entre las demas en una conversacion. Es decir, a partir de que le has dicho "Alexa", solo se enfoca en lo que tu le estas solicitando, aunque haya otra conversacion de fondo en la misma habitacion, o ruido. Hemos descargado la app en el celular. Yo puedo estar fuera de casa y llamar al echo dot que esta en el playroom de mis hijos y ellos toman la llamada directamente alli. Nosotros vivimos en Paraguay, y le preguntas como esta el clima y te lo indica perfectamente. No he logrado aun conectar Imusic con Alexa, ya que me indica que esa funcion no esta disponible aun en mi pais. Asi que mis hijos estan evaluando cambiarse a Spotify. He comprado un smart doorbell compatible con Alexa, estará en camino. Cuando llegue pienso conectarlo para poder atender el timbre de la puerta del frente directamente desde Alexa. Tambien hemos comprado dos echo dot con reloj, pero esos recien salen a fin de enero (supongo que era un pre-sale). Estoy ansiosa de ver como funcionan esos dos como despertadores en el dormitorio, y entre los 3 como intercomunicadores. Ya he ordenado otro echo dot para regalarle a mi hermano para su cumpleaños. El tiempo de entrega es rapidisimo y llega muy bien empacado. Y hay que resaltar que el precio actual da para equiparse. Con referencia a la privacidad: este modelo tiene un botón para desactivar el micrófono en caso de que desees que no te escuchen... En fin, no lo se. Si voy a estar preocupada por ese tipo de espías, entonces tampoco debería de tener otro tipo de artefactos, comenzando por mi celular. Asi es que me lance a comprarlo sin pensar en ello. He decidido hacer esta reseña en español, porque no hay tantas en este idioma y creo que tambien es importante. Saludos y feliz inicio de 2020 a todos!!Nieves BarreraMis hijos lo adoran!5.0https://www.amazon.com/gp/profile/amzn1.account.AE6XEHZQO4HQZVIBJJBPXDXDIYDQ/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_gw_btm?ie=UTF85Style: Echo DotColor: CharcoalConfiguration: Device only
B07FZ8S74Rhttps://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R2IGXXD9WGAAST/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B07FZ8S74RNovember 15, 2019I've got things set up in groups with only a few things to control right now. However, Alexa can't seem to figure out how to turn on/off individual items in a group. I have a TV and Light in my group "bedroom". I say "Alexa, turn off the bedroom light" or "Alexa, turn the light off in the bedroom" or "Alexa, Bedroom light off" and it just turns off everything in the bedroom. (or both items, w/e). WHY????? I can say "Alexa, turn off/on all the lights" and it will turn on/off all the lights in my house. What is so hard about doing that from one group? I set up a workaround and created a separate group for EACH light, and a group for each room. Kind of overkill, but it's the only workaround at the moment. Alexa doesn't like to turn on/off my tv without a group. I say "Alexa, turn off My TV" and it replies "Do you mean my tv?" to which I reply, usually, with an exasperated "YES" and it replies "I can't find my tv". Then I respond with "Alexa, why do you hate me?" or "Alexa what the eff is wrong with you and why won't you turn on the one device you just asked me if it is the one I wanted?" SO. DANG. Frustrating. But, beyond all that, it's been pretty nice to turn on/control Pandora. I like asking Alexa for Chuck Norris facts. It's fun getting it to sing and answer silly questions. Just not ready for prime time, YET. Though after this long, will it EVER be ready??? I want a skill where I can just walk into my room and say "Bedroom Light" and it will turn it on if it's off, or turn it off if it's on. It's not hard. It already checks the status of the light. It'd be a single line of code to implement.It's Just MeI like it...but it is also frustrating4.0https://www.amazon.com/gp/profile/amzn1.account.AGDQ5UCD2676DFH3Q4TGD5UYIWAQ/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_gw_btm?ie=UTF86Style: Echo DotColor: CharcoalConfiguration: Device only
B07FZ8S74Rhttps://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/RR0R45TOAD8U1/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B07FZ8S74RFebruary 11, 2020Works to good, apparently while I was asleep I woke up for a few minutes but wasn't really coherent, idk what I said if anything to activate the Alexa controller device however, it recorded several minutes of me babbling on about dropping my medication box all over the floor. It was then sent out to my friends that had a Amazon device, there friends and family and god knows where else, apparently it had used my contacts to send that voice message to my friends, family and everyone in my contacts, it also somehow sent the voice message to my friends contacts and there contacts and so on n so on. I turned off my Amazon Dot that day after several of my friends called me to ask "What's going on, at 7:00am or so I was woken up by a long babbling message from you, one friend said his sister got it to, idk his sister. Be careful ppl, I've since gone into my Amazon account/Devices/Recordings and found hundreds if not thousands of voice commands, messages etc etc, I deleted them all and deregistered my several devices that I no longer own, I didnt know they stay connected until you remove them and all the data retrieved by them. Very dangerous device if not properly and thoroughly setup completely, read all of the instructions, follow them and, goto a non Amazon site for tips, ideas and what and what "*NOT TO DO*", Sincerely, an embarrassed, frustrated and unhappy Amazon Echo Dot 3rd generation (What not to do) previous user.Alternative Addiction Rock AfflictionPOTENTIALLY THE MOST DANGEROUS DEVICE IN YOUR HOME!1.0https://www.amazon.com/gp/profile/amzn1.account.AG3RHMYEW5YRQYXKMSTDG37NT5WA/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_gw_btm?ie=UTF89Style: Echo DotColor: CharcoalConfiguration: Device only

How to Scrape Amazon Review Scraper Product Data?

1

Insert URL

Just enter the URL where your data is located and ProWebScraper takes you there.
2

Select Data

Once you are at a web page, you simply point and click on the items of interests.
3

Download Data

Once scrapers are fully configured they can be set to run and download data in json, csv and excel.
Scrape 1000 Pages for Free

Why ProWebScraper

Scraper 1000 Pages for Free
With ProWebScraper, First 1000 pages free to scrape, no credit card required.
Quick & Easy
Anyone who knows how to browse can scrape. Just Point and Click on the desired data and run ProWebScraper to extract them in seconds.
Free Custom Setup within 2 hours
ProWebScraper Customer Support Team does all the work to set up, maintain, monitor and deliver high-quality web data to your team.
Never Get Blocked
Our Platform can handle complex JavaScript/Ajax sites, CAPTCHA, IP blacklisting transparently
Data Delivery
ProWebScraper makes data available in multiple formats (JSON, CSV and Excel) or API integration for data delivery.
Highly Scalable Architecture
ProWebScraper built for scale - capable of scraping thousands of webpages on a regular basis.

Frequently Asked Questions

How to build scrapers to extract amazon reviews?
  • Just enter the URL of amazon page where reviews are located and ProWebScraper takes you there.
  • Once you are at a web page, you simply point and click on the items of interest (like review title, review text, review date, rating etc.)
  • After all the items selected, save and run the scraper.
  • Once it’s finished, you are able to download data in json, csv or excel.
Learn more here: Getting Started With – ProWebScraper
To schedule a scraper,
  • Go to the Scraper Tab > Scheduler tab
  • Select the following options: hourly, daily, weekly, monthly, or advanced
  • Select the advanced option to customize a schedule using cronjob GUI.
Learn More: Schedule a Scraper
  • Most websites make use of the feature of pagination to restrict the amount of information and data on a page. However, it can become an obstacle for you.
  • To extract data from pagination, you need to add ProWebScraper’s pagination functionality: Capture Next Page Link.
  • This Pagination functionality allows scrapers to easily scrape data from the page without special modifications.
Learn More: scrape data from pagination
  • To scrape thousands of Amazon pages which have the same HTML, simply add all the Page URLs.
  • Add pages by importing CSV files of URLs or Copy & Paste all the URLs at URL editor.
Learn More: Managing Inputs
There are 3 API to access scraped data:
You might need to change scraper setup to get data. Try below options:
  • Yes, we will build scrapers as per your requirements.
  • There are No Fees to build scrapers. It’s completely free service.
  • Please tell us your requirements here.

Unsure ProWebScraper is right for you?

We’ll help you find the right Web Scraping Solution for your situation.